Thursday, March 11, 2010   
  Search   
 
Register  Login  
Forums  
     Minimize  

Welcome to MeraWindows forums.

Thank you for being at the Microsoft Windows Community Site. You may have to register before posting in forums. It's absolutely free. After registering, you can get all the benefits available to our registered members, you can access our Downloads section, you can participate in contests, etc. You can post in forums in English as well as in Hindi, in fact we encourage you to use Hindi in your posts. If you have any problem with registration or login, please contact us.

Welcome to MeraWindows forums.

Thank you for being at the Microsoft Windows Community Site. You may have to register before posting in forums. It's absolutely free. After registering, you can get all the benefits available to our registered members, you can access our Downloads section, you can participate in contests, etc. You can post in forums in English as well as in Hindi, in fact we encourage you to use Hindi in your posts. If you have any problem with registration or login, please contact us.

     
  
     Minimize  




     
  
 
Microsoft Windows ForumsMicrosoft Windows ForumsNews & FeedbackNews & FeedbackLatest NewsLatest NewsMicrosft Windows New website designMicrosft Windows New website design
Previous Previous
 
Next Next
New Post
 7/14/2008 4:07 PM
 

Microsoft has launched the new website design for Windows - http://www.microsoft.com/windows

The design is clean,elegant and much faster,so we could expect integrating this design in other pages.

windows-site-300x180

New Post
 7/14/2008 5:00 PM
 
 Modified By Vishal Gupta  on 7/14/2008 5:02:28 PM

Simply superb design. Its looking really cool.

EDIT:

lol. Why the URL of "Whats Windows Live? Start here.." contains "BAN_VISTA" word?

New Post
 7/14/2008 5:21 PM
 

Vishal Gupta wrote

.....................

lol. Why the URL of "Whats Windows Live? Start here.." contains "BAN_VISTA" word?

First I could not make out what you meant, Actually "Ban_vista..............." here means banner, ban...stands for Banner.

Yes, its clean and fast.


vasu follow me on

meraTechPort

Live Messenger Status, Click to talk !

New Post
 7/14/2008 5:25 PM
 

^^ may be but its funny and looks intentionally done.

New Post
 7/14/2008 5:28 PM
 

No Its not itentional, normally I have seen the top pic of MS named with "Ban...", I remember seeing in hotmail ad also.


vasu follow me on

meraTechPort

Live Messenger Status, Click to talk !

New Post
 7/14/2008 5:30 PM
 

tx 4 the link...the website looks pretty good....




New Post
 7/14/2008 5:30 PM
 

I too was confused and checked the whole site now came to know what U were talking about seems really interesting they should have some different names

New Post
 7/14/2008 7:12 PM
 

thnx for d link........really nice place


Hari Maurya's TechSurface

Its My World, Its Mera Windows and I proud to be a MWians
Click here to Shop Microsoft Products Online
Mera Live Status, Click to Talk
New Post
 7/14/2008 7:58 PM
 

vasu wrote

No Its not itentional, normally I have seen the top pic of MS named with "Ban...", I remember seeing in hotmail ad also.

First thing is its not a banner location or name. Its a URL which contains the word "BAN_VISTA". Second thing is the destination page is all about Windows Live. Its not about Windows Vista. So why the URL contains this word? Its completely strange to understand. I'm sure its an intentional thing.

New Post
 7/14/2008 8:10 PM
 

Clean 'N' Cool......

Previous Previous
 
Next Next
Microsoft Windows ForumsMicrosoft Windows ForumsNews & FeedbackNews & FeedbackLatest NewsLatest NewsMicrosft Windows New website designMicrosft Windows New website design